The Scientific Committee (SC) is comprised of a number of professors, scientists and experts from water and development fields. The work of the SC involves setting the overall theme for Rainwater Harvesting Seminar in Khartoum, developing the thematic scope, receiving and selecting the abstracts. The current members of the SC:

  • Abdin M. A. Salih Chair, Sudan
  • Anil Mishra Member, IHP, Paris, France
  • Dr. Sorooch Sorooshian member, USA, (to be confirmed)
  • Dr. Howard Wheater member, U.K, (to be confirmed)
  • Dr. William Logan member, USA, (to be confirmed)
  • Dr. Maki Tsujimura member, Japan, (to be confirmed)
  • Dr. Xin Li member, China, (to be confirmed)
  • Nikola Zlatanovic member, Serbia, (to be confirmed)
  • Jayakumar Ramasamy member, UNESCO Nairobi Office
  • E. Dr. Mohamed Abdel Motaleb member, Egypt, (to be confirmed)
  • Ahmed Eltyeb                 member, NWRC, Sudan
  • Gamal M. Abdo                 member, WRC – U. of K., Sudan
  • Mohamed M. Abbas Coordinator, RCWH, Sudan